My Transition into Tech

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hey hey heyyy(I'm happy..lol), welcome to my first ever blog and article on my tech transition, I hope you enjoy the read as you come along with me. So here let's get started already.

Transitioning into tech, for me wasn't difficult because it has for so long been my ambition maybe due to my curiosity to know how some technologies actually work, not because of the jingles all over the internet about the tech and its fat privileges, especially with the pay cheques(doesn't mean I don't want mine too...winks*).

My first ever programming language started with ungrounded interest in backend development and with python in 2020 by an organization, ingressive for good, a group of young programmers with passion in tech and developing young people, after the popular music producer, Don Jazzy, tweeted about them and their free training opportunity on his timeline. Unfortunately, I couldn't follow up at their pace and for some other reasons, I discontinued with the learning after a few weeks. However, my passion was still very much alive. I knew I would find my track again(and I did.. lol).

2O21 was the year I perhaps, had more understanding about the different stacks in tech field, both the technical and the non-technical(codes and no-codes) stacks. Having better understanding put me in the right corner to know exactly what I needed, better still, where to start.

The Journey proper, started on January 6th, 2022 with Akin Agba, on Twitter, who is also the CEO of Swiftspeed technology and a few other tech companies. Akin is a very passionate young man whom I can describe as selfless and goal driven. He has a very simplified and concise method of teaching coding which made it quite easy for me and a lot more interested individuals to be able to transition easily. As of this moment of this article, I now have a good understanding of basic HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT, all thanks to Akin.

I can describe my learning as smooth, easy and progressive for some reasons, part of which was because of the presence of Twitter spaces which made it easy for people to easily connect with others in similar fields and interests. Meeting people like @sham_jab, @real_temz, @Tech__UK, @NicolaMatti, @JohnnyNash, @TopGroupTech, and so many others who have and still directly and indirectly impacting my Journey through the space have been such a wonderful thing to me. These people regularly make spaces to encourage, hire and also share vital information necessary for career development and positive growth. All thanks to each and everyone of them and God bless them.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed the read and do not forget to like and subscribe as I keep sharing my journey and progress into my programming career. Hopefully, I will always be back to update this article as I make progress.